Nika & John wedding

Usually when I arrive on someone’s wedding day and ask the bride how she’s feeling, it’s answered with some sort of hope about the day running smoothly.  When I got to Nika’s parents’ house and found her already in her dress, she told me that today felt ‘amazing’.  I don’t believe I have ever met  a happier bride, and her groom wasn’t about to be outdone in that department either.

I love my two sisters, but I have to say that Nika’s sisters were three of the sweetest people I have ever met.  They were incredibly helpful all day and did everything they could to make this day special for their sister.

Nika and John’s Orthodox Christian ceremony was beautiful and filled with stollen glances at each other and huge smiles.  I think one of my favorite photos is of the couple’s sweet moment that was captured just after they walked down the aisle as husband and wife.

This is one of the largest previews I’ve posted and I just couldn’t help myself with all of the sweetness and love oozing out of these photos.

Nika and John, I was privileged to be a part of your day and to learn about beautiful new (to me) traditions.  I wish you both the best and I hope you will always look at each other the way you did on your wedding day!

Leave a Reply

